AASA Central | Leaders Matter Spotlight
page-template-default,page,page-id-1635,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-3.2.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

John B. Gaddis, Superintendent, Somerset County Public Schools, Westover, Md., And Theresa R. Alban, Superintendent, Frederick County Public Schools, Frederick, Md.

Nominated By: Renee McGuirk-Spence, Executive Director, Public School Superintendents Association of Maryland

Brent Colbry, Superintendent, Milford School District, Skowhegan, Maine and William Webster Jr., Superintendent, Lewiston, Maine

Nominated By: Eileen King, Executive Director, Maine School Superintendents Association

Tom Ahart, Superintendent, Des Moines Public Schools, Des Moines, Iowa

Nominated By: Roark R. Horn, Executive Director, School Administrators of Iowa

Carmen I. Ayala, the former superintendent of North Berwyn School District 98, State Board of Education, Ill. and Jeff Dosier, Superintendent, Belleville Township High School District No. 201, Belleville, Ill.

Nominated By: S. Brent Clark, Executive Director, Illinois Association of School Administrators

Cherryl Paul, Superintendent, Sacaton Elementary School District, Sacaton, Ariz.

Nominated By: Mark Joraansted, Executive Director, Arizona School Administrators

Eddie Tyler, Superintendent, Baldwin County Public Schools System, Bay Minette, Ala.

Nominated By: Ryan Hollingsworth, Executive Director, School Superintendents of Alabama

Jeff Butts, Superintendent, Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township, Indianapolis, Ind. and Rocky Killion, Superintendent, West Lafayette Community Schools, West Lafayette, Ind.

Nominated By: John T. Coopman, Executive Director, Indiana Association of Public School Superintendents

David Aiken, Superintendent, Lapwai School District #341, Lapwai, Idaho, and Jeff Dillon, Superintendent, Wilder School District, Wilder, Idaho

Nominated By: Rob Winslow, Executive Director, Idaho Association of School Administrators

Curtis Jones, Superintendent, Bibb County Public School District, Macon, Ga. and Michael Duncan, Superintendent, Pike County Schools, Ga.

Nominated By: John Zauner, Executive Director, Georgia School Superintendents Association

Shawn Larrimore, Superintendent, Laurel School District, Laurel, Del. and Victoria Gehrt, Superintendent, New Castle County Vocational Technical School District, Wilmington, Del.

Nominated By: Tammy Croce, Executive Director, Delaware Association of School Administrators

Kenneth Di Pietro, Superintendent, Plainfield Public Schools, Plainfield, Conn. and Nathan D. Quesnel, Superintendent, East Hartford Public Schools, East Hartford, Conn.

Nominated By: Frances Rabinowitz, Executive Director, Connecticut Association of Public School Superintendents

Rico Munn, 2019 Colorado Superintendent of the Year, Aurora Public School District, Aurora, Colo. and Deirdre Pilch, Superintendent, Greeley-Evans School District, Greeley, Colo.

Nominated By: Lisa Escarcega, Executive Director, Colorado Association of School Executives

Jon Collins, Superintendent, West Memphis School District, West Memphis, Ark., and Tony Thurman, Superintendent, Cabot School District, Cabot, Ark.

Nominated By: Richard Abernathy, Executive Director, Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators