AASA Central | Task Force
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-2703,page-child,parent-pageid-2468,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-3.2.1,wpbdp-with-button-styles,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

AASA COVID-19 Recovery Task Force

The purpose of the AASA COVID-19 Recovery Task Force is to develop recommended solutions for superintendents on how schools will reopen and what schools will look like in the aftermath of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Task Force Members:

  • Richard Abernathy, former executive director, Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators
  • Gustavo Balderas, superintendent, Edmonds School District (Wash.), 2020 National Superintendent of the Year®
  • Morcease Beasley, superintendent, Clayton County (Ga.) Public Schools
  • Kimberley Cantu, superintendent, Mansfield (Texas) Independent School District
  • Sharon Contreras, superintendent, Guilford County (N.C.) Schools
  • Cederick Ellis, superintendent, McComb (Miss.) School District
  • Susan Enfield, superintendent, Highline (Wash.) Public Schools
  • Christopher Gaines, superintendent, Mehlville (Mo.) School District, AASA past president
  • Justin Henry, superintendent, Goddard (Kan.) Public Schools
  • Michael Hinojosa, superintendent, Dallas (Texas) Independent School District
  • Shane Hotchkiss, superintendent, Bermudian Springs (Pa.) School District
  • Paul Imhoff, superintendent, Upper Arlington (Ohio) Schools, AASA president-elect (July 1)
  • Jesus Jara, superintendent, Clark County (Nev.) School District
  • Jeanice Kerr Swift, superintendent, Ann Arbor Public Schools (Mich.)
  • John Jungmann, superintendent, Springfield (Mo.) Public Schools
  • Deborah Kerr, former superintendent, School District of Brown Deer (Wis.), former AASA president
  • M. Ann Levett, superintendent, Savannah-Chatham County (Ga.) Public School System
  • Roberto Padilla, superintendent, Newburgh (N.Y.) Enlarged City School District
  • Lisa Skiles Parady, executive director, Alaska Council of School Administrators
  • Janet Robinson, superintendent, Stratford (Conn.) Public Schools
  • L. Oliver Robinson, superintendent, Shenendehowa (N.Y.) Central School District
  • Kristi Wilson, Buckeye (Ariz.) Elementary School District, AASA president-elect
  • Heidi Sipe, superintendent, Umatilla (Ore.) School District
  • Jack Smith, superintendent, Montgomery County (Md.) Public Schools
  • Aaron Spence superintendent, Virginia Beach City (Va.) Public Schools
  • Steve Webb, superintendent, Vancouver (Wash.) Public Schools
  • J. Alvin Wilbanks, superintendent, Gwinnett County (Ga.) Public Schools
Read the Task Force Press Release